FAQ | Gridbox

Explore frequently asked questions and answers.

 

What is Gridbox for?

Gridbox is a tool for front-end designers and developers to prototype their website or web app ideas.
It features a super simple drag and drop interface, with a rich library of pre-built Bootstrap and HTML 5 elements that lets you create html pages faster and combines the speed of design tool and the beauty of hand-coded HTML and CSS.


Can I use Gridbox generated websites for production?

Yes you can, however our focus is prototyping and design stage of responsive web sites.


Is the exported code production ready?

It can be used for production, however it is meant to be more as a boilerplate, a starting point.


Can I create multiple pages?

Yes, you can link multiple pages together in a project.


Is my project private?

No. If you're are Pro user, you can create private projects. Private Projects can be viewed only by you
and it won't be visible to any user.


What’s the pricing model?

We haven’t introduced any pricing plans yet. The product is completely free for the time being.

What we’re planning to introduce in Pro Plan?

Unlimited Private Projects.
Unlimited Code Exports.
Unlimited File Uploads.
Other cool features.


Can I use Gridbox on a tablet or phone?

You can view the projects on any device, including tablets, but editing currently is possible only on a desktop/laptop using latest version of Chrome or Firefox.


Browser Support?

Chrome – 30 and above
Firefox – 52 and above


About Account Inactivity Management

Account Inactivity Management is way to handle users who have been inactive for a certain period of time.

How do we detect activity?

We look at several signals to understand whether you are still using your Gridbox Account. These include your last login-in, project creation, etc...

What’s going to happen to your account?

Data pertaining to your account will be deleted. This includes all projects, pages and images. Upon account closure, a backup of your projects and uploaded content will be made available to you. Once the account is deleted you'll no longer be able to access that.

Why are we doing this?

In compliance with the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), we will be removing user data for accounts that are no longer active.